Valerie Richie

2023 Sweet Adeline of the Year


Awarded to Valerie Richie

Awarded to an SVC member who has gone above and beyond the normal call of duty to support this chorus and it's members."

Each year Sacramento Valley Chorus chooses a member to be recognized as the "Sweet Adeline of the Year". Whoever is chosen is honored at our Recognition Dinner, held after Regional Competition each year. The recipient of the former year makes the presentation to the new winner the following year.

Former recipients of this award are:

2022 - Dede Nibler

2021 - Cindy Henry

2020 - Pattie Bauer

2019 - Robin Rosenau

2018 - Merriann Cree

2017 - we had so many deserving member:s we recognized them all: Pattie Bauer, Joan Bippus, Sue Booth, Mary Brookshire, Kirby Cass, Merriann Cree, Cindy Henry, Alison Miller, Judi Naill, Dede Nibler, Robin Rosenau, and Joanie Williams.

2016 - Lynne Erickson 

2015 – Donna Spitzer

2014 – Kerry Wood

2013 – Carrie Falk

2012 – Babs Causley

2011 – Carol Collins

2010 - Adrienne Wright

2009 - Bonnie Flint