The list below shows all upcoming Sacramento Valley Chorus events in chronological order
  • Click on an event's Title to view its full details
  • View events in calendar format

Showevents
Start dateStart timeTitle
Wed, Jun 12 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Jun 19 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Jun 26 20241:00pmBook Club Meeting
Wed, Jun 26 20246:30pmRehearsal
Mon, Jul 1 20247:00pmMusic Team Meeting
Wed, Jul 3 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Jul 10 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Jul 17 20246:30pmRehearsal
Fri, Jul 19 2024
to Sat, Jul 20 2024
 SVC - Coaching with Ryan Heller
Wed, Jul 24 2024
to Sun, Jul 28 2024
 SAI - Directors and Visual Leaders Seminar (DVLS) in Tulsa, Oklahoma (USA)
Wed, Jul 24 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Jul 31 20246:30pmRehearsal
Mon, Aug 5 20247:00pmMusic Team Meeting
Wed, Aug 7 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Aug 14 20246:30pmRehearsal
Fri, Aug 16 2024
to Sun, Aug 18 2024
 R12 - Summer Adventures in Music/LAW - Aug 16-18, 2024 (Sacramento Valley Chorus)
Wed, Aug 21 20246:30pmRehearsal
Sat, Aug 24 2024 Race For the Arts
Sat, Aug 24 202410:00amGirl Scout Troop Event - Tentative Date
Wed, Aug 28 20246:30pmRehearsal
Mon, Sep 2 20247:00pmMusic Team Meeting
Wed, Sep 4 20246:30pmRehearsal
Sun, Sep 8 2024 Front Row Coaching with Julie Baxter
Wed, Sep 11 20246:30pmRehearsal & Chorus Choreo Coaching with Julie Baxter
Wed, Sep 18 20246:30pmRehearsal & Chorus Choreo Coaching with Julie Baxter
Wed, Sep 25 20246:30pmRehearsal
Fri, Sep 27 2024
to Sun, Sep 29 2024
 SVC is Hosting Fall AIM for Region 12
Wed, Oct 2 20246:30pmRehearsal
Mon, Oct 7 20247:00pmMusic Team Meeting
Wed, Oct 9 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Oct 16 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Oct 23 20246:30pmRehearsal
Sat, Oct 26 20245:00pmSVC - Batastic Show 2024
Mon, Oct 28 2024
to Sat, Nov 2 2024
 SAI - International Convention - Kansas City, MO (Sacramento Valley Chorus)
Mon, Nov 4 20247:00pmMusic Team Meeting
Wed, Nov 6 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Nov 13 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Nov 20 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Nov 27 2024 No Rehearsal - Thanksgiving Holiday
Mon, Dec 2 20247:00pmMusic Team Meeting
Wed, Dec 4 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Dec 11 20246:30pmRehearsal
Wed, Dec 25 2024 No Rehearsal - Christmas Holiday
Fri, Jan 10 2025
to Sat, Jan 11 2025
 SVC - Coaching with Judy Pozsgay
Fri, Feb 21 2025
to Sun, Feb 23 2025
 SVC - Coaching with Ryan Heller
Fri, Mar 28 2025
to Sat, Mar 29 2025
 SVC - Coaching with Caitlin Castelino

Possible Chorus Events Each Year by Month
  • Jan - Winter AIM (Encourage Double Quartets), Front Row Auditions, Coaching Session
  • Feb - Valentine Singing Grams, Coaching Session
  • March - Chorus Retreat 
  • April - Friends and Family Show & Afterglow
  • May  - Regional Competition, Installation Potluck, Sweet Adeline of the Year
  • June - Strategic Chorus Planning (Mgmt Team every year, Full Chorus every other year?)
  • July - Coaching Session
  • Aug - Host Fall AIM (when asked)
  • Sept - Membership Drive
  • Oct - Possible Fall Show (Batastic)
  • Nov -
  • Dec - Sing at the Rotunda, Holiday Singing Grams, Possible Holiday Show